Menu

Website feedback tools compared

Every tool here lets clients leave feedback on a website. They differ in price, in how much they ask of your clients, and in how much else they do. This is an honest side-by-side, including what Pinnote doesn't do yet.

Updated

Website feedback tools

Tools made mainly for feedback on websites.

QuestionPinnoteMarker.ioBugHerdUserbackFeedbucketPastelRuttl
Cheapest paid plan$9/month, or $90/year, with a free plan for one siteStarter $39/month, billed yearlyStandard $42/month billed yearly, or $50 monthlyTeam $29/month billed yearly, or $39 monthlyPro $49/month (20% off yearly)Pro $29/month billed yearly, or $35 monthlyPro $18 per user/month, less billed yearly
Free planYes, 1 site, unlimited reviewers and 50 open notesNo, 15-day trialNo, free trialYes, 2 seats and 2 sites, with feedback kept for 7 daysNo, 14-day trialYes, 1 user and 1 active canvasYes, 1 project, 5 pages and 10 comments
Clients need an account?No account or extension. An email invite, a share link or your app's own sign-in lets them in, or you can show the button to every visitorNo account needed for the widget; a browser extension is optionalShare-link guests give a name and email and get a guest account; invited clients on script installs sign in to BugHerd; without the script, guests are asked to install an extensionNo account needed for the widget or extensionNo signups or downloadsNo login and nothing to installNo sign-up for guests commenting on live projects
Video recordingNot yet; reviewers can draw on the page, and it's in the screenshotNo built-in recording (session replay on Team)Yes, short video and audioYes (session replay on Business)Yes, screen recordingReview of video files; no screen recording foundYes, video comments
Console logsYes, the page's recent errors with every note, on every planYesNot statedYes, on BusinessYes, on BusinessNot foundNot stated
IntegrationsOn Pro: Slack, signed webhooks and GitHub issues (closing one resolves the note). On every plan: a WordPress plugin, a Chrome and Edge extension for sites you can't add code to, CSV and printable exports, and email alertsTrello, Asana, ClickUp, GitHub, Linear and more on Starter; Jira from Team15 standard ones (Trello, Slack, GitHub…) on Standard; Jira, Linear, Asana, ClickUp from PremiumJira, ClickUp, Linear, GitHub, Trello and many more from Team; Slack and Teams on FreeEvery integration on every plan: Jira, Asana, ClickUp, Trello, Linear, GitHub, Slack and more, two-wayTrello, Asana, Jira, ClickUp, Monday and Zapier from Team ($99/month)Slack, Trello, Asana and Jira on every plan; ClickUp and the rest from Pro
MCP for coding agentsYes, on every planYes, on all plansYes, in betaYes, from TeamYes, on all plans and the trialYesYes

From each vendor's pricing and help pages: Marker.io (22 October 2026), BugHerd (22 October 2026), Userback (22 October 2026), Feedbucket (22 October 2026), Pastel (22 October 2026), Ruttl (26 October 2026). Prices change; check before you decide.

Wider review and product platforms

These take website feedback too, as part of something bigger: review of documents and videos, product research, or an AI agency platform.

QuestionPinnoteMarkUp.iozipBoardUsersnapAtarim
Cheapest paid plan$9/month, or $90/year, with a free plan for one sitePro $79/month for 50 MarkUps a monthTeam from $99/monthStarter €39/month billed yearly, or €49 monthly, for 2 seats and 2 projectsPro $67/month (20% off yearly), with AI credits
Free planYes, 1 site, unlimited reviewers and 50 open notesNo, 14-day trialNo, free trialNo, free trialYes, 1 site, 1 project and 200 one-time credits
Clients need an account?No account or extension. An email invite, a share link or your app's own sign-in lets them in, or you can show the button to every visitorNo account needed for guestsNo account needed. Reviewers open one link in the browserNo account needed for the widget; an extension is optionalNo login. Guests give a name and email the first time
Video recordingNot yet; reviewers can draw on the page, and it's in the screenshotNo recording; comments on uploaded videosYes, screencasts and video reviewYes, screen and audio, on every planNot stated
Console logsYes, the page's recent errors with every note, on every planNo, by its own account; browser, system and screen size are capturedNot statedYes, JavaScript and network errors, on every planNot stated
IntegrationsOn Pro: Slack, signed webhooks and GitHub issues (closing one resolves the note). On every plan: a WordPress plugin, a Chrome and Edge extension for sites you can't add code to, CSV and printable exports, and email alertsSlack; Jira, Asana and Linear through ZapierJira, Slack, Microsoft Teams, Wrike, Zapier and more, from Agency ($199/month)Jira, Asana, Linear, Azure DevOps, Slack and 50+ more on every plan; webhooks on PremiumClickUp, Asana, Jira, Trello, Monday, Slack, GitHub, webhooks, Zapier and more
MCP for coding agentsYes, on every planNot foundNot foundYesYes, aimed at site work such as SEO and reports

From each vendor's pricing and help pages: MarkUp.io (26 October 2026), zipBoard (26 October 2026), Usersnap (26 October 2026), Atarim (26 October 2026). Prices change; check before you decide.

Which one to choose

Compare one by one